Venturing Into Make-up Artistry

Starting make-up artistry is definitely not easy for someone who is married and has a kid like me.  I must give priority to my family’s needs and consider the available financial resources we have.  I also need to be practical in choosing the brands and buying the essentials to make my plans happen (such as palettes, skin correctors, cosmetic case, etc.).

Based on the articles that I have read about make-up artisty, the very first thing that you need to purchase is a Professional Brush Set .  So as a newbie, I chose not to buy a high-end brush set yet.  Instead, I chose to purchase from one of the Multiply sellers, and here’s what I have got from MixxxandMatch. (Thank you Sharon! Til our next transaction!)

32-pc Professional Brush Set

Price: Php 2,500.00 + shipping fee

What Kikaymomtrepreneur thinks

Rating: 3.3/5

  • I am so happy for it’s price since I will just use it to practice the art  
  • Recommended for aspiring make-up artists, but  just make sure to purchase another set for the clients
  •  If I am a professional make-up artist, I will choose not to use the face brushes to my clients.  They are soft but the quality of the authentic brushes are incomparable.

Overall, though I am happy how Sharon gave a hassle-free transaction, I am not that satisfied with the brushes’ quality. But of course,  I don’t have the right to complain because of the budget I have set for the brushes (lol, choosy pa?!).  I am good with it as long as it’s just for personal use :).

About kikaymomtrepreneur

A working mom and a part-time entrepreneur who loves everything that can make all of us beautiful. Look forward to read about beauty products, food, places and basically everything about mommy stuff. Stay happy and beautiful! Enjoy life!
This entry was posted in Make-up and Skincare. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Venturing Into Make-up Artistry

  1. thenonchalantme says:

    Im happy you were able to buy one na. 🙂 it’s ok, in time you can buy those high-end make up sets. For now, practice makes perfect. So Im just a few seats away if you need a mowdel. hahaha! chos!

  2. emily says:

    thiz iz really iz it!!!
    have fun on your make-up classes! i bet you’re gonna be a great mukap artizt! 🙂

  3. waah! excited ako na kinakabahan…hehehe

    @kat, yes! kailangan ko ng model hahaha…

  4. Tricia says:

    Good luck, Riz!

    I’ve a strong feeling that this will be successful ;D

    Eventually & if it’s ok with you also, get yourself the best brushes & makeups cos you deserve it 🙂

Leave a Reply

